3 Week Asian Adventure Packing List

T-minus less than 2 DAYS until I leave for Asia! Hong Kong, Macau, Philippines, Vietnam, and Cambodia here I come! I’m all packed and ready to go to the airport early on Saturday morning. I (hope) I’m ready for the day and a half of flying ahead of me. I am just so ready to go. I am so ready for warm weather, no homework, new cultures and new places to explore! Whilst on the trip, I’m going to take lots and lots of pictures to share, and I am excited to try all of the different ethnic foods! And don’t worry, I plan on blogging alllllll about my adventures. I am just so excited about this trip! I’ve been waiting for a year for it, and I just can’t believe that it’s finally here.  Here’s a list of what I am packing for my 3 week adventure. To get ideas of what to pack, I looked at the following sites: 

how to pack everything together (hint: roll it up!) 

what to pack and how to be prepared for anything whist traveling! 

I hope these sites and this list helps you prepare for any sort of trip you are going on (and packing for) for the Holidays! Remember, I’m gone for 3 weeks so I am packing a lot of stuff. You will probably want to pack less if your trip is shorter. I am also leaving room in my suitcase for treasures I find when traveling! I am using a big fattie suitcase that I could probably fit 4 small children in (don’t worry I won’t actually be using my suitcase for that purpose 🙂 ). 

Photo on 12-10-14 at 8.20 PM #2

In my rolling suitcase…

  • 4 bathing suits
  • 2 sundresses (“nice” outfits)
  • 1 sweater
  • 1 long sleeve shirt
  • 8 short sleeve shirts
  • 1 pair of jeans
  • 1 skirt
  • 4 pairs of shorts
  • 2 pairs of pajamas
  • 2 workout tops
  • 3 workout shorts
  • 3 bras (pretty sure the boys won’t be packing these)
  • 9 pairs undies (boys: boxers, I hope)
  • 5 pairs of socks
  • goggles
  • 1 pair of wedges
  • 1 pair of flip-flops
  • 1 book

In my carry-on (backpack)…

  • T-shirt
  • 1 pair of shorts
  • 1 pair of underwear
  • 1 bra

(the above are my extra outfit just in case my luggage gets lost in translation!) 

  • sunglasses
  • baseball cap
  • inhaler
  • 3 books
  • notebook
  • pen
  • pencil
  • mini hand sanitizer
  • mini lotion
  • mini lip balm
  • snacks (most notably pumpkin date scones and a nut mix with almonds, chocolate chips, and dried cherries in it)
  • water bottle 
  • toiletries (toothbrush and toothpaste)

With this list, I will hopefully be prepared for long flights, as well as for my time in Asia!  Let me know in the comments if you are going anywhere or doing anything exciting this Holiday season! I’d love to know! Have a safe trip if you’re going anywhere! 

xx Ellie

This post is part of A Vegan Holiday, a collaboration among vegan and veg-friendly bloggers. Follow along on social media with #AVeganHoliday. Want to learn more or become a contributor? Find out more here or here

5 thoughts on “3 Week Asian Adventure Packing List

Leave a Reply

