Fab Five Friday 1/9/15

Happy Friday!

This week has been rough because I have had to make up a lot of schoolwork that I missed while gone on my trip. I also got sick, and I still don’t feel wonderful. However, my week became better with the following good things. I hope these make you feel better too!

1) SNOW DAYS

Today, my school was closed due to vast amounts of snow and cold temperatures. I was SO HAPPY because it gave me time to catch up on sleep and homework. Snow days are amazing, especially when you are behind in school (cough cough me). They make me glad I live in a place where snow is prevalent in the winter!

2) My iPhone!!!

I got a (used) iPhone 3 this week, and I couldn’t be more excited! Yes, it’s not as fancy as other phones, but it is way nicer than my old phone! It’s much easier to text on because I don’t have to push down letters on a keyboard, and there’s auto-correct so I don’t have to go back if I spelled something wrong. The emojis on an iPhone are very fun to use, too. I also now have a portable camera thanks to the iPhone built-in camera. I am thrilled that I finally have an iPhone.

3) 13 Going on 30

I watched this movie today and really enjoyed it. It’s a cute story about a 13 year old girl who is fed up with middle school drama, so she wishes she could be 30. Lo and behold, she becomes 30 with some wishing and magic dust! It made me cringe at points, but I knew it was going to end up okay (It’s a rom com, so of course it will end happily!). I enjoyed the storyline and the actors were fun to watch. If you are looking for a relaxing rom com, try 13 Going on 30. It won’t disappoint!

4) Getting Enough Sleep

I love sleep, and thankfully I’ve been able to get a lot of it this week. I have taken naps almost every day this week. It’s just so nice to sleep.

5) My Clothing Souvenirs from Asia

DSCF1703

I’ve had a lot of fun wearing clothes I purchased during my trip! I found a lot of neat clothing! I bought white shorts (top left), 2 pairs of patterned PJ shorts, 2 pairs of jeans, a beautiful traditional-style Asian tunic (bottom left), 2 fun tank tops (bottom right), flowy pants, and a jumper. I was gifted a pretty pink traditional-style dress and sweet sneakers from my Aunt and Uncle. I am loving these purchases and gifts!

Did you get anything amazing and worth sharing this holiday season?

Have a fabulous weekend!

xx Ellie

One thought on “Fab Five Friday 1/9/15

Leave a Reply

