Fab 5 Friday 1/16/14

I can’t believe that it’s Friday already!

This week has been a whirlwind. Exams are next week at school, so I’ve spent most of my time getting ready for them. I’ve also been watching a lot of Cupcake Wars because I have a cupcake obsession. Even though this week has been busy and full of schoolwork, I have seen a lot of fun things! Therefore, there’s a whole lot of fabulousness on today’s list! Get ready!

1. Instagram

As I mentioned in last week’s Fab 5 Friday post, I got an iPhone! Since I now have an iPhone, I have the ability to use Instagram! This week, I created an Instagram. On it, you’ll find pictures of yummy food and recipes! It will be another great addition to Peanut Butter & Ellie!

Follow me @peanutbutterandle

2. Teaching Yoga

This past Tuesday night, I taught yoga to a group of people for the first time! We have a yoga club at my High School, and I had the honor of being the first student to teach yoga for yoga club! It was fun to come up with a routine to teach people, and it was fun to see people bond over yoga when I taught! I love yoga, so I was very happy that I got to share my love of it with others! If you’ve never done yoga before, you should try it! It is fun and it feels great!

3.  Cupcake Wars

I don’t normally watch reality TV. In fact, I don’t like it. However, there is one exception. Cupcake Wars. It’s so fun to watch and get inspiration for cupcake flavors and decorations! If you love cupcakes, you will enjoy Cupcake Wars!

4. These Cupcakes

photo

As I mentioned, I have an obsession with cupcakes. These cupcakes satisfy my sweet teeth, and I could (and do) eat the frosting by the spoonful! They are scrumdidilyumptious and actually do taste similar to french toast! I am in love with them.

5. The Man Who Came to Dinner

My High School is putting on this comedy this weekend. I saw it tonight and loved it! It is funny and full of great actors who also happen to be great people! The story revolves around a radio show host, Sheridan Whiteside, who breaks his hip outside the steps of the house he’s about to have dinner at. He has to stay with the family who he was going to have dinner with until his hip heals, and this leads to conflict because Sheridan isn’t the easiest person to live with. The show is great, especially since it is completely student-run. Students direct, star in, and crew for the show! The Man Who Came to Dinner is also a 1940s movie, so those of you who don’t live near me can still experience this funny show if you watch the movie!

I hope you are having a fabulous friday filled with fun (number 6 on the list: alliteration)!

Have a happy weekend!

xx Ellie

Leave a Reply

