Bear Bowl

I LOVE smoothies. They’re the bomb diggity and I don’t think I can put into words how much I adore them. Especially if they have peanut butter in them. Peanut butter = happiness, world peace, unicorns, and everything else that’s super great. I also heart cute smoothies. Can food BE cute? I think so.

For lunch today, I enjoyed a cute, peanut butter-y smoothie. It was cute because I made it into an “animal” smoothie bowl. I’m obsessed with fun smoothie bowls! Today’s smoothie animal was a bear. Real bears are actually scary. However, teddy bears and the bear emoji, which are what I based this smoothie on, are pretty darn cute.

This smoothie would be so fun to make for a creative weekend breakfast for kids, in celebration of an upcoming camping trip, or just because it’s cute and yummy!

IMG_1564

BEAR BOWL

SERVES 1

GRASS: 1 frozen banana, a huge handful of spinach, and a splash of almond milk. Blend and pour into a bowl.

BEAR face base: a frozen banana blended with 2 big spoonfuls of peanut butter and a bit of almond milk. Blend and pour on top of the “grass” in a bear face shape (an oval-shaped head and 2 dots for ears).

ears: cut a strawberry (fresh or frozen) in ½ and top each “ear” with a strawberry half.

eyes: 2 blueberries

nose: strawberry

muzzle / whisker area: cacao nibs

mouth: a raisin shaped into a smile

Assemble and enjoy!

XX ELLie

IMG_1565

14 thoughts on “Bear Bowl

Leave a Reply

