PB+B “Quesadilla”

all food tastes divine if you slather it with peanut butter. 

Peanut butter on banana is no exception. Banana might actually be the food that tastes the BEST slathered with peanut butter! Mmmmm peanut butter and banana. Dare I say it is the GREATEST combination known to human?

IMG_3369

You have a sweet, creamy banana. And then you add sweet and creamy (or crunchy) peanut butter to it. It creates an I’M IN PARADISE AND I’M NEVER COMING HOME combination. Peanut butter and banana sandwiches are my favorite type of sandwiches. It’s two of my favorite foods packed between 2 slices of bread. I mean, why WOULDN’T I like it!!? “But… what would happen if you took a PB&B sandwich and GRILLED IT?” I thought to myself one day. HEAVEN happens, that’s what. And when you put the peanut butter and banana on tortillas, it takes the grilled sandwich to a WHOLE NEW WORRRRRRLD (like from Aladdin? Yes, I went there). 

IMG_3372

If you don’t love banana, swap it out for strawberries or raspberries.  Add chocolate chips into the tortilla for a combo that will rock your universe.

LOOK at this GIF to see HOW TO make this simple and easy recipe!

Screen Shot 2015-07-18 at 7.18.12 PM

Peanut Butter & Banana “Quesadilla”*

*Quesadillas contain cheese in them. This doesn’t. However, it looks like one because it’s stuck together in tortillas… but it’s not because it doesn’t contain cheese! It’s BETTER than a quesadilla in my opinion!

serves 1

  • 2-4 tablespoons of peanut butter
  • 1 banana
  • 2 small flour tortillas
  • a handful of chocolate chips
  • cooking spray
  1. Slather 2-3 tablespoons of peanut butter onto one side of a tortilla.
  2. Spray the bottom of a medium-sized pan with cooking spray.
  3. Add the peanut-buttered tortilla to the pan.
  4. Cut the banana into ½ inch sections and top the peanut butter tortilla with the slices.
  5. Add chocolate chips (if desired).
  6. Put a teaspoon or two on one side of the remaining tortilla. Top the filled tortilla in the pan with it.
  7. Turn the stovetop to medium high and cook the quesadilla until it’s brown and crispy (for about 1-2 minutes). Then flip it and do the same thing on the other side.
  8. Take the quesadilla off the stovetop, cut it into 4 pieces, and DEVOUR.

100_4392

What are some of your favorite flavor combos?

xx Ellie

22 thoughts on “PB+B “Quesadilla”

  1. Ellie says:

    OMG I am so glad you joined the grilled PB train! I make a mean PB&J&B Panini and used to eat it everyday (before I decided to try rawtill4) I’m actually eating it right now haha (it’s after 4 here 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      • Ellie says:

        I honestly love it!! I don’t know why I didn’t eat fruit for my meals. I love bananas and have so many that it just makes sense to eat them. I am trying to make deals at my local co-op for cheaper fruit so I think that means I plan to stick with it. The only reason I’m not fully raw is that I am finishing up food I already had (I hate waste :-P)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. apinchofcandy says:

    Peanut butter and banana is my absolute favourite food combination!!! Im so glad someone else loves it too! 🙂 I usually just have a spoon of PB and dunk my banana in it! haha but I need to try this! xx

    Like

  3. elle says:

    Ohhh my gosh…looks like heaven! I used to make almond butter and raspberry quesadillas, and I was totally hooked on them for a while haha
    I can’t believe I never tried it out with peanut butter and bananas. I know what I’m having for breakfast 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

