Pink and Green Smoothie

100_4515

I LOOOOOOVE smoothies. They’re easy to make, (most are) healthy, they’re tasty, and they’re a great way to add extra greens into your diet!

My favorite types of smoothies are COLORFUL. Green, pink, yellow, purple… even brown smoothies are great (because brown = chocolate / peanut butter)!

I love this smoothie because it’s colorful (and it tastes good)!

Enjoy it!

100_4513

Look! The pink layer ended up swirling into a heart shape! ♥

Pink and Green(s) Smoothie

serves 1

For the green layer : 

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 cup kale
  • 1/4 to ½ cup of nondairy milk (less liquid = thicker smoothie)

for the pink layer :

  • ½ cup frozen strawberries or raspberries
  • ½ cup nondairy milk
  1. Blend the green layer. Pour it into a big glass or mason jar.
  2. Rinse out your blender.
  3. Blend the pink layer and pour it into the same glass / jar as the green layer.
  4. Swirl the 2 smoothies around together with a spoon and enjoy!

100_4532

Have a great weekend!

xx Ellie

22 thoughts on “Pink and Green Smoothie

    • peanutbutterandellie says:

      Thank you so much, Chelsea!
      I’m so happy to hear that you use your NutriBullet a lot! I use “my” Vitamix almost every day too 🙂 I practically forced my mom to buy it for us when our blender died mwahaha…
      but it’s so amazing because you can make SO MANY yummy treats with it! I’ll probably buy a NutriBullet or something like it when I go to college because I probably won’t be able to steal the Vitamix away from my family… would you recommend a NutriBullet?

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Sarah says:

    Very clever and pretty as well! I have had banana berry smoothies made with greens but never thought to separate the fruits. I’ll have to give it a go.

    Liked by 1 person

    • peanutbutterandellie says:

      Thank you so much for the sweet comment! Typically I’ll just do what you do, but sometimes it’s fun to separate the flavors to change it up! It’s a good smoothie to serve to guests because it shows off your smoothie-making abilities 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

