Vegan Resources

Below are some of my favorite vegan resources!

My cookbook staples (and a handy link to purchase them!):

      

images via Amazon.com

Some of my very favorite vegan food blogs :

  • This Rawsome Vegan Life might just be my favorite blog of them all. Emily shares hilarious commentary along with extremely gorgeous photos and recipes that she’s created.
  • Oh She Glows is bursting with simple vegan recipes that even non-vegans will enjoy! The site is run by Angela, the author of The Oh She Glows Cookbook (mentioned above).
  •  Minimalist Baker is run by a husband and wife duo. They create delicious dishes, and their photography skills are out of this world!
  • Chocolate-Covered Katie is full of healthy but still yummy desserts created by Katie, who might love chocolate even more than I do!
  • Oh, Ladycakes is awesome. Wonderful, simple recipes + gorgeous photos + funny commentary = perfection.
  • Fragrant Vanilla Cake is a blog run by Amy, a hardcore runner and baker. She creates new mouthwatering vegan (and often raw) recipes almost every day!
  • Celine Eats Avocados is full of gorgeous, healthy, and natural vegan recipes and adorable pictures of Celine’s daughters.
  • The Garden Grazer has simple, healthy, and delicious recipes and great meal ideas!
  • The Friendly Fig is a great blog for new vegans and practiced vegans alike! It has awesome vegan resources and easy vegan recipes with ingredients you probably already have around your house.

My Favorite “Vegan” Documentaries :

I hope you enjoy these “vegan” resources! Have a happy and healthy day!

xx Ellie

22 thoughts on “Vegan Resources

    • peanutbutterandellie says:

      Yay! 😀
      I’m so sad VegNews hasn’t had an issue out in a while, but I’m happy they are coming out with one this fall! Did you vote for the VegNews awards online?
      I recommend the cookbook, but you could also just get by with all the recipes on Angela’s blog! If you get the cookbook, I recommend trying the tex-mex casserole, the shiitake mushroom fajitas, or the seedy crackers. All are delicious! Thanks for reading! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Ellie says:

    Super Size Me was the first “healthy eating” movie I saw. I cannot believe how long it still took for my brain to snap into better eating. My favorite cookbooks are Eat Vegan On $4 A Day, The Plantpower Way and The Vegan Stoner 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • peanutbutterandellie says:

      It was mine too! I watched it in health class and I couldn’t believe just HOW bad and gross McDonald’s food was!
      Ooh I’ll have to check those 3 cookbooks out! I’ve heard of the vegan stoner, but I have yet to try a recipe from their blog! You will inspire me to! Haha.
      Thanks for the recommendations (and thanks for commenting!)! xx

      Like

    • peanutbutterandellie says:

      Thank you so much, L! Chloe is honestly one of my favorite people on the planet! ☺️ Glad you love her too! I forgot to mention that I also love your blog! You have so many easy and yummy recipes, and I love that you give step by step instructions and pictures! Thanks for reading! 😀 xx

      Liked by 1 person

    • peanutbutterandellie says:

      Thank you so much, Stephanie!
      I have heard of Thug Kitchen!Their Instagram is hilarious! I am hesitant to buy the cookbook though because of the language (I am 16 after all) and the fact that I already have like 10 vegan cookbooks! Haha but cookbooks are addicting! I will have to try out recipes on their website now that you say their food is delicious! I’ll report back in how it goes! 😀 thanks for the recommendation!

      Like

      • Stephanie Leduc says:

        Ah I see! Perhaps someday you can check it out :p once you look past all the language it’s really great! Anyways I’m sure you will enjoy their food either way, and I understand the struggle of having too many cookbooks, it’s sometimes overwhelming!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

