Most Popular Posts of 2015

I hope you’ve had a top-notch two-thousand and fifteen. What are some of the highlights of your year? My highlights include playing tennis in South Carolina for spring break, volunteering with my church in Atlanta (Georgia) for a week in June, and posting for my blog!

I published SIXTY-SIX posts on my blog this year, which leads to an overall total of ONE-HUNDRED blog posts. I think that’s pretty cool. The majority of these posts featured recipes.

The ingredients I used the most were oats, bananas, chocolate, and peanut butter (surprise, surprise). All of the top five recipes have at least one of those ingredients in them. We all seemed to love both caramel and peanut butter this year, especially together. We also seemed to go bananas for bananas (I couldn’t resist the pun).

Check out the top five recipes this year! By top five I mean…

The five most viewed recipes of 2015

1. Caramel Peanut Butter Ice Cream

Silky smooth caramel plus crunchy peanut butter cookies swirled into vanilla ice cream equals the BEST ICE CREAM EVER. Honestly, you can’t even tell it’s vegan! Give it a try, especially if you are a peanut butter lover like me!

100_5179

2. Caramel Nice Cream

Notice a pattern here already? Caramel! My favorite caramel is made with dates, so it’s not only delicious but secretly healthy as well (so you can eat more of it without feeling guilty!). This recipe is nice cream (ice cream made out of bananas) combined with my favorite caramel. It’s a sweet breakfast, lunch, snack, or dessert!

IMG_0852

3. Vegan and Gluten Free Banana Bread

This is an extremely simple recipe that’s vegan and gluten free if you use gluten free oats to make gluten free oat flour! I think the previous sentence should win some sort of award for the number of times the phrase “gluten free” was used. Just kidding. Try this recipe if you have lots of ripe bananas sitting out on your countertop. If you want a sweeter banana bread, try my other banana bread with chocolate chips in it.

IMG_1808

4. Vanilla Oatmeal Nice Cream Sandwiches

I was surprised this one was in the top five! It makes sense that it is though because it’s simple, healthy, and delicious. Simple recipes are the best kind of recipes in my opinion.

Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 7.49.53 PM

5. Chewy Chocolate Cookies

This is another extremely simple recipe featuring oats and bananas. Four of the top five recipes feature bananas!

P1240939

I love the five most viewed recipes. However, I had some other personal favorites as well!

my personal five favorite posts of 2015

  1. Caramel Peanut Butter Ice Cream (it’s number one for both categories!)

  2. Peanut Butter Carrot Muffins

  3. Strawberry Love Cupcakes

  4. “PB+B” Quesadilla

  5.  Vibrant Penne Pasta

5faverecipes

I hope you liked this recipe round-up post. Maybe you can 
make one of these recipes for a New Year's Party!

Have a wonderful New Year’s Eve! What are your plans for bringing in the new year?

xx Ellie

2 thoughts on “Most Popular Posts of 2015

Leave a Reply

