Veggie Challenge Day 4 Recap

The veggie challenge is more than halfway over! Holy cow! Or should I say holy tofu? #veganjokes

I can’t believe that there are only three more days of the challenge. I hope everyone that’s doing it is enjoying it!

Here are some day four meals. Once again, they look very scrumptious.

Screen Shot 2016-01-12 at 10.26.01 PM

Fallon and Seneca made a hearty vegan stew!

It’s packed with big noodles, potatoes, carrots, and celery. Can you say “perfect winter meal?”

IMG_8708

Anna made quesadillas stuffed with black beans, kale, avocado, and hummus.

That is MY KIND OF quesadilla. She paired her crunchy quesadillas with chips and salsa. MMM.

IMG_8711

Anna’s dinner: Spicy Cauliflower Power Bowl.

The bowl is chock-full of quinoa, black beans, avocado, kale, and sriracha cauliflower. She said it was so good!

12552885_825715107537737_3341090246615915801_n

Dani works at Potbelly, a sandwich shop, so she made herself a sandwich melt at work full of tomato, spinach, avocado, and provolone cheese.

Paired with broccoli cheese soup and crackers, it’s a perfect cold weather meal.

100_6621

I had one of these chocolate chip zucchini muffins for snack.

The recipe will be on my blog next week (after the challenge is complete). They were perfect!

P1240859

I made lava cakes yesterday with a recipe from Chloe’s Kitchen.

They were the perfect way to satisfy my sweet craving. I topped my warm lava cake with vegan vanilla ice cream and it was bowl-licking good.

I’ll be back again tomorrow for the day 5 recap! Get ready for some extreme yumminess.

xx Ellie

P.S.- Here are the other recaps:

4 thoughts on “Veggie Challenge Day 4 Recap

    • peanutbutterandellie says:

      I did (err, my mom did…)! My mom goes to Aldi multiple times a week and most of the cashiers know her by name… that is how much we love Aldi! Haha. I’m glad you love it too!
      The white chocolate PB is really good, but the DARK CHOCOLATE version is even better.
      Thanks for reading and commenting! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

