An Update

Hi friends!

First of all, sorry for the silence. It’s been one of the craziest weeks of my life, and I’m not being hyperbolic. And it’s just getting crazier because I’M GOING OUT OF THE COUNTRY!

Yep, I just wanted to let you all know that I will be MIA for the next week or so as I will be in the jungles of Guatemala and without (much) internet or technology!

You might think, “What!? Girl, you CRAZY.”

P1240095

P1240098

Yes! I am crazy, but I’m excited to go technology-free for a week. Well, technology-free minus my camera since I need that to capture memories and beauty that I’ll eventually share with you on the blog! Not having technology means I won’t mindlessly browse social media (Instagram is my weakness) since I’ll be spending my time on other, more important things. Such as YOGA. You see, I’m going on a yoga retreat in Guatemala for spring break from tomorrow until next week Wednesday night! It’ll be the adventure of a lifetime, and I can’t wait to share such a special experience with my mom.

P1240091

Enjoy your spring break if you have it, and if not, enjoy your spring in general!

I’m sending lots of light and peace your way. Happy spring.

Love, Ellie

P1260134

P.S. – Pictures from this post are from my unbelievable trip last year to Asia. You can read more about it here, here, and here. Hopefully we’ll be relaxing like in these pictures. 

I’m pumped to share another exciting trip with you. What is the most adventurous or coolest trip you’ve ever been on? Also, have you ever been on an airplane before? I’ll be flying in one tomorrow! xx

P.P.S. – Below is one of my favorite pictures ever from our trip to Asia. My little brother and I didn’t care much for coconut water. 😉

IMG_5040

22 thoughts on “An Update

  1. saacdl says:

    Wow, how cool is that! That sounds amazing, what an adventure. I so relate by the way: I hate how much time I waste by mindlessly scrolling and sort of reading posts but not really… Technology free sounds like a good idea. Hope you have lots of fun! Can’t wait to see the pictures. XO

    Liked by 1 person

    • peanutbutterandellie says:

      Thanks, Vivian! I’m so glad someone else relates to my technology mindlessness struggles. It was so nice to be technology-free (minus my camera of course!). I can’t wait to share the pics (and a video!!) with you! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

