Fab Five Friday 6/10/16

Hey friends! It’s finally Friday! It’s finally summer! It’s warm outside, the birds are chirping, I’m listening to some happy music, and I’m baking up a (chocolatey) storm… there’s a lot to celebrate today!

Let’s start with the baking I’m doing. My friend and I are having our grad party tomorrow, and we decided to make all of our own food for the party (we’re quite ambitious that way). I’m baking multiple types of cupcakes and cookies, andΒ I’m makingΒ 50-100 of each type. Let’s start with the cookies. They are probably the best chocolate chip cookies you’ll ever eat in your entire life. For that reason they are #1 on my fab 5 list!

IMG_0451

  1. Chocolate Chip Cookies from Chloe’s Vegan Desserts by Chloe Coscarelli

Chloe, a.k.a. my vegan baking inspiration, has created fabulousnessΒ again with these cookies. I’ve made them more times than I can count. They’re so dang delicious! The best chocolate chip cookies ever (besides these ones). MAKE THEM. Seriously. Or come to our grad party tomorrow to get some. πŸ˜‰

IMG_0467

2. Chlostess Cupcakes from Chloe’s Kitchen, also by Chloe Coscarelli

If you haven’t already guessed, I kind of love Chloe and her recipes. These are the cupcakes my mom and I haveΒ been making for the party. Chocolate cupcakes filled with a vanilla crΓ¨me and topped with a chocolate ganache and vanilla crΓ¨me loops. I’ve also made these more times than I can count, and I highly suggest that you make them!

IMG_0468

3. “Find Out How Obsessed With Peanut Butter You Actually Are” BuzzFeed Quiz

I’m in a serious relationship with peanut butter because I love it so much. Are you really surprised, though? I am Peanut Butter & Ellie, after all! πŸ™‚

How obsessed with peanut butter are you? Tell me in the comments!

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 12.13.26 AM

4. The Kids Baking Championship on NetflixΒ 

This is a series of four episodes with eight kids that compete to be the “best” kid baker in the U.S.A.! The kids make a bunch of different dessertsΒ in a series of challenges, such as having to make three of their favorite desserts in two hours, making a dessert that looks like a savory food (dessert pizza, tacos, spaghetti, sushi, and burgers), and making sweet and savory Γ©clairs and cream puffs. It’s a fun show, andΒ I want to be baking right there with them!

fn-showlogo-kidsbakingchampionship-1920x1080-jpg-rend-sniipadlarge

5. Last but not least, I’m super excited that my high school tennis team got second in the state tennis championship this past weekend!

Not to brag or anything… I’m just excited and some of you asked how the tournament went so I thought I’d tell you! πŸ™‚ I’m going to miss tennis practice every day with my team. It’s kind of nice to have some free time though!

P1280010

Here’s my team:Β I’m in the bottom row, fourth in if you start on the left side (with the sunglasses on top of my head).Β 

So that’s my Friday! What are you up to this weekend? If you’re not doing much, I suggest you make either the cookies or cupcakes in this Fab 5 Friday!

xx Ellie

11 thoughts on “Fab Five Friday 6/10/16

    • peanutbutterandellie says:

      Ooh thanks for letting me know about the deli that sells vegan ding dongs! I’d love to try them if I ever go to Douglas- I’ve never been there before! Maybe I’ll stop there if I go to Holland. Thanks so much! πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Natalie says:

    Oh my goodness, you are going to be a tired sugar-ed out girl tonight! Baking is hard work, anyone who doesn’t believe that hasn’t baked in mass quantities. I hope the party is really really fun though, I know the desserts will be amazing πŸ™‚ According to the quiz PB and i are just in the like stage…not true love lol. Chocolate and I…it’d be a different story πŸ˜€ And OMG big congrats on the tennis championship!! That is amazing! So much to be excited about!

    Liked by 1 person

    • peanutbutterandellie says:

      I’ve been tired and sugared out the past few days, to be honest. But I can’t stop eating all the sugary treats because THEY TASTE SO GOOD! We have so many leftover desserts- too bad you don’t live nearby, as we’re giving a lot of them away to neighbors and friends!
      Thank you so much, Natalie! It was quite exciting to find out that we got second at tennis states. And oh my gosh you and peanut butter are way more than in the “like” stage- the quiz obviously hasn’t seen your pb chocolate cookie bars, which I plan on making as soon as all of our leftover desserts disappear. πŸ˜‰

      Like

    • peanutbutterandellie says:

      Thanks, Ellie! I wish you could have come to my party too. 😦 I’ll do a little recap on my blog, though, so you can experience it virtually!
      I bet you’d be in a serious relationship with pb, just like me. πŸ˜‰ All Ellies must love peanut butter!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. superfitbabe says:

    i took that Buzzfeed quiz too, and no surprise–I got the same answer as you! I have actually been cutting it out more because the copious amounts I ate started inflamming my digestion. As an alternative, walnut butter and almond butter have been my saviors πŸ™‚ and I HAVE to try out those delicious cookies!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

