Coconut Peanut Butter Cups (v, gf, raw)

I’m sorry I haven’t blogged in a few weeks. Tennis and school took over my life! I’m back now, though. Please accept these GIANT coconut peanut butter cups as my apology!

Chocolate, coconut, and peanut butter. Is there anything better? How about them all together!?  Ohhhh babyyy!

These cups are so sweet and rich that you really only need one! Trust me, I know from experience… They make a great after-dinner dessert, as well as a nice afternoon pick-me-up snack. They’re also super quick and easy to make, and they’d be fun to make with kiddos. If you don’t like coconut, you can take out the shredded coconut and just melt your favorite chocolate chips in place of the coconut chocolate.

Give them a try! I know I’ll be making a second batch soon, since I ate half the batch the day I made them (sorry not sorry). Enjoy and get your choco coco peanut butta ON!

IMG_2845

GIANT Coconut Peanut Butter Cups

makes around 10 peanut butter cups / cubes

Peanut Butter Mixture

  • 1/3 cup peanut butter
  • 1-2 tablespoons nondairy milk (depending on how thick you want the peanut butter middle to be)
  • 1-2 tablespoons of coconut flakes

Coconut Chocolate

  • 1/2 cup cacao powder
  • 2 tablespoons coconut oil, melted
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 3-4 tablespoons agave nectar (or maple syrup, but it will add a slight maple flavor to the chocolate)
  1. Whisk everything together for the coconut chocolate. If the mixture is too thick / hard to whisk, add a splash of nondairy milk.
  2. Whisk everything together for the coconut peanut butter.
  3. Pour a tablespoon or so of the chocolate mixture into the bottom of an ice cube tray or a cupcake liner. Put in the freezer for a few minutes to harden up.
  4. Drop in a teaspoon or so of the peanut butter mixture on top of the chocolate mixture. Put in the freezer for a few minutes to harden up.
  5. Top the pb chocolate bite off with a tablespoon or so more chocolate. Top with coconut!
  6. FREEZE for a few hours, then take out and enjoy right away!

xx Ellie

P.S. — This post is part of the Peanut Butter Bash, hosted  by Miranda from Cookie Dough and Oven Mitt! This month’s ingredient theme was peanut butter + coconut. For more peanut butter goodies, check out the Peanut Butter Bash Facebook Page and the Pinterest page.  Want to join the party!? Join the Peanut Butter Bash Recipe Group on Facebook!

12 thoughts on “Coconut Peanut Butter Cups (v, gf, raw)

  1. Ellie says:

    YUM! I have only been able to stomach peanut butter and jelly sandwiches the past three days (idk what is wrong with my tummy) but I would sacrifice for these! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment